maubere digital army


For Me and Mim
Juni 15, 2006, 11:37 pm
Filed under: Poezia & Arte

It begins, the lament
of the guitar

and Garcia Lorca sing:

Night-Song of the Andalusian Sailors

From Cádiz to Gibraltar
how fine the road!
The sea knows I go by,
by the sighs.

Ay, girl of mine, girl of mine,
how full of boats is Málaga harbour!

From Cádiz to Sevilla
how many little lemons!
The lemon-trees know me,
by the sighs.

Ay, girl of mine, girl of mine,
how full of boats is Málaga harbour!

From Sevilla to Carmona
there isn’t a single knife.
The half moon slices,
and, wounded, the air goes by.

Ay, boy of mine, boy of mine,
let the waves carry off my stallion!

Through the pale salt-seams
I forgot you, my love.
He who needs a heart
let him ask for my forgetting.

Ay, boy of mine, boy of mine,
let the waves carry off my stallion!

Cádiz, let the sea flow over you,
don’t advance this way.
Sevilla, on your feet,
so you don’t drown in the river.

Ay, girl of mine!
Ay, boy of mine!
How fine the road!
How full of boats the harbour,
and how cold it is in the square!


2 Komentar so far
Tinggalkan komentar

I wɑnted tߋ thamk ƴoս for this wonderful read!!
Ι certainlү enjoyed еvery little bit of
it. I have got you saved aѕ а favorite to chsck out neѡ stuff you post…

Komentar oleh harry potter and the goblet of fire pdf free ebook

When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each
time a comment is added I get three emails with the
same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service?

Bless you!

Komentar oleh มายคราฟ




Tinggalkan Balasan

